Equity Council

The Equity Council serves as an advisory group to the President and supports the longstanding and continuous goal of the University of Maryland to be a national leader in recruiting and retaining a diverse community of faculty, staff, and students.

Name

Address

Unit

Email

Phone

Sarah Babineau

1100 Chesapeake Building

University Human Resources

sbabinea@umd.edu

5-3596

Kathryn Bartol

4538 Van Munching Hall

School of Business

kbartol@umd.edu

5-2249

Laurie Brown

1122 Symons Hall

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

lbrown11@umd.edu

5-8778

Hugh A. Bruck

2110 Martin Hall

School of Engineering

bruck@umd.edu

5-8711

Kathy Cavanaugh

1102 Francis Scott Key Hall

College of Arts & Humanities

kcav@umd.edu

5-2116

Cynthia Edmunds

4205 Toll Physics Building

Office of the President

cedmunds@umd.edu

5-5795

Colleen Farmer

2242B School of Public Health Building

School of Public Health

cfarmer@umd.edu

5-2473

Ingrid Farrell

1200 Architecture Building

School of Architecture, Planning, & Preservation

ifarrell@umd.edu

5-6310

Gene Ferrick

2300B Symons Hall

College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences

gene@umd.edu

5-2316

Amanda Grimes

2242C School of Public Health Building

School of Public Health

agrimes@umd.edu

5-2443

Susan Harkins

2102A Martin Hall

School of Engineering

sharkin1@umd.edu

5-8074

Latoya Hicks

1122 Symons Hall

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

 

lhicks1@umd.edu

5-2935

Renee Hill

4121A Hornbake Library 

College of Information Studies

rfhill@umd.edu

5-9445

Kibbi Henderson

1117C Patuxent Building

College of Information Studies

kibbihen@umd.edu

5-2035

Ann Holmes

2141 Tydings Hall

 

College of Behavioral & Social Sciences

amholmes@umd.edu

5-1684

Linda Aldoory

1102 Francis Scott Key Hall

College of Arts & Humanities

laldoory@umd.edu

5-7364

Lisa Kiely

2110 Marie Mount Hall

Undergraduate Studies

lkiely@umd.edu

5-0966

Dean Kitchen

2318 Symons Hall

College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences

dkitchen@umd.edu

5-2314

Meredith Lee

2109E Patuxent Building

Division of Information Technology

mprice2@umd.edu

5-5556

Lisa Lepore

2112 Seneca Bldg.

Division of University Relations

lmlepore@umd.edu

5-2532

Sheri Luck

4500 Campus Drive

Maryland Fire & Rescue Institute

sluck1@umd.edu

6-9963

Arlene Manguiat

2320 Symons Hall

College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences

arlenet@umd.edu

5-2319

Karen McDonald

1100 Chesapeake Building

University Human Resources

kmcdonal@umd.edu

5-5650

Margaret McLaughlin

3119 Benjamin Building

College of Education

mjm@umd.edu

5-2337

Vanessa Nichols-Holmes

 

2202A Knight Hall

 

College of Journalism

vnholmes@umd.edu

5-2388

Kim Nickerson

2141 Tydings Hall

College of Behavioral & Social Sciences

knick@umd.edu

5-7599

Marcio Oliveira

2116 Patuxent Building

Division of Information Technology

marcio@umd.edu

 5 -5190

KerryAnn O’Meara

3119G Benjamin Building

College of Education

komeara@umd.edu

5 -2335

Terry Owens

B0224 McKeldin Library

University Libraries

towens@umd.edu 

4-1328

Stephanie Peters

2326 Symons Hall

College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences

speters@umd.edu

5-2083

William Powers

2101E Van Munching Hall

School of Public Policy

wpowers@umd.edu

5-6336

Norman Pruitt

1122 Symons Hall

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

npruitt@umd.edu

5-8778

Bobvita Salters

2416 Van Munching Hall

School of Business

bsalters@umd.edu

5-9571

Hakim Scott

1308L Benjamin Building

College of Education

dhscott@umd.edu

5-9263

Jeffrey Snider

2126B Lee Building

Division of Research

jsnider@umd.edu

5-0916

Brooke Supple

2108M Mitchell Building

Division of Student Affairs

bsupple@umd.edu

4-8437

Jewel Washington

3100 Chesapeake Building

Division of Administration and Finance

jmwashin@umd.edu

5-5648

Timea Webster

2417D Marie Mount Hall

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

twebste1@umd.edu

5-6810

Ebanezare Tadele (Council Admin)

2417 Marie Mount Hall

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

etadele@umd.edu

5-2838

Revised August 20, 2019 - ET