2411 Marie Mount Hall
College Park, MD 20742

301.405.2838 DiverseTerps@umd.edu

Email Questions

Equity Council

The Equity Council serves as an advisory group to the President and supports the longstanding and continuous goal of the University of Maryland to be a national leader in recruiting and retaining a diverse community of faculty, staff, and students.

Search & Selection Guidelines

Equity Guidelines for Search & Selection (pdf)

Equity Council Membership

Name Address Unit Email Extension
Sarah Babineau 1100 Chesapeake Building University Human Resources sbabinea@umd.edu 5-3596
Patricia Bory 2100 Van Munching Hall School of Public Policy pbory@umd.edu 5-4435
Laurie Brown 1122 Symons Hall College of Agriculture and Natural Resources lbrown11@umd.edu 5-8778
Hugh A. Bruck 2110 Martin Hall School of Engineering bruck@umd.edu 5-8711
Kathy Cavanaugh 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall College of Arts & Humanities kcav@umd.edu 5-2116
Wilbur Chung 3417 Van Munching Hall School of Business wchung@umd.edu 5-8967
Cynthia Edmunds 4205 Toll Physics Building Office of the President cedmunds@umd.edu 5-5795
Colleen Farmer 2242B School of Public Health Building School of Public Health cfarmer@umd.edu 5-2473
Ingrid Farrell 1200 Architecture Building School of Architecture, Planning, & Preservation ifarrell@umd.edu 5-6310
Gene Ferrick 2300B Symons Hall College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences gene@umd.edu 5-2316
Kimberly Griffin 3232 Benjamin Building College of Education kgriff29@umd.edu 5-2871
Amanda Grimes 2242C School of Public Health Building School of Public Health agrimes@umd.edu 5-2443
Susan Harkins 2102A Martin Hall School of Engineering Sharkin1@umd.edu 5-8074
Latoya Hicks 1122 Symons Hall College of Agriculture and Natural Resources lhicks12@umd.edu 5-2935
Renee Hill 4121A Hornbake Library College of Information Studies rfhill@umd.edu 5-9445
Kibbi Henderson 1117C Patuxent Building College of Information Studies kibbihen@umd.edu 5-2035
Ann Holmes 2141 Tydings Hall College of Behavioral & Social Sciences khoward@umd.edu 5-1684
Jacqueline Kautzer 2110 Marie Mount Hall Undergraduate Studies kautzer@umd.edu 5-9354
Linda Aldoory 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall College of Arts & Humanities laldoory@umd.edu 5-7364
Dean Kitchen 2318 Symons Hall College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences dkitchen@umd.edu 5-2314
Meredith Lee 2109E Patuxent Building Division of Information Technology mprice2@umd.edu 5-5556
Lisa Lepore 2112 Seneca Bldg. Division of University Relations lmlepore@umd.edu 5-2532
Arlene Manguiat 2320 Symons Hall College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences arlenet@umd.edu 5-2319
Erin McClure 2242M School of Public Health Building School of Public Health elmc@umd.edu 5- 2437
Karen McDonald 1100 Chesapeake Building University Human Resources kmcdonal@umd.edu 5-5650
Margaret McLaughlin 3119 Benjamin Building College of Education mjm@umd.edu 5-2337
Adrienne Newman 2126 Lee Building Division of Research anewman1@umd.edu 5-0915
Vanessa Nichols-Holmes College of Journalism vnholmes@umd.edu 5-2388
Kim Nickerson 2141 Tydings Hall College of Behavioral & Social Sciences knick@umd.edu 5-7599
Marcio Oliveira 2116 Patuxent Building Division of Information Technology marcio@umd.edu 5-5190
Terry Owens B0224 McKeldin Library University Libraries thackman@umd.edu 4-1328
Stephanie Peters 2326 Symons Hall College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences speters@umd.edu 5-2083
Norman Pruitt 1122 Symons Hall College of Agriculture and Natural Resources npruitt@umd.edu 5-8778
Bobvita Salters 2416 Van Munching Hall School of Business bsalters@umd.edu 5-9571
Hakim Scott 1308L Benjamin Building College of Education dhscott@umd.edu 5-9263
Kimberly J. Schmidt 2101C Van Munching Hall School of Public Policy kschmidt@umd.edu 5-6335
Jeffrey Snider 2126B Lee Building Division of Research jsnider@umd.edu 5-0916
Brooke Supple 2108M Mitchell Building Division of Student Affairs bsupple@umd.edu 4-8437
Jewel Washington 3100 Chesapeake Building Division of Administration and Finance jmwashin@umd.edu 5-5648
Timea Webster 2417D Marie Mount Hall Office of Diversity and Inclusion twebste1@umd.edu 5-6810
Ebanezare Tadele (Council Admin) 2417 Marie Mount Hall Office of Diversity and Inclusion etadele@umd.edu 5-2838

Revised August 20, 2019 - ET