Skip Navigation. Skip to content Donate Subscribe Report Hate-Bias

Equity Council

The Equity Council serves as an advisory group to the President and supports the longstanding and continuous goal of the University of Maryland to be a national leader in recruiting and retaining a diverse community of faculty, staff, and students.

Search & Selection Guidelines

Download the Equity Guidelines For Search & Selection PDF

Equity Council Membership

University of Maryland's Equity Council Person's list and contact
Unit Name Address Email Extension
Unit College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Name Laurie Brown Address 1122 Symons Hall Email lbrown11@umd.edu Extension 5-8778
Unit College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Name Latoya Hicks Address 1122 Symons Hall Email lhicks12@umd.edu Extension 5-2935
Unit College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Name Norman Pruitt Address 1122 Symons Hall Email npruitt@umd.edu Extension 5-8778
Unit College of Arts & Humanities Name GerShun Avilez Address 2119 Tawes Hall Email avilez@umd.edu Extension 5-3776
Unit College of Arts & Humanities Name Kathy Cavanaugh Address 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall Email kcav@umd.edu Extension 5-2116
Unit College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Name Sarah Goff Address 2141E Tydings Hall Email segofft@umd.edu Extension 5-1691
Unit College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Name Ann Holmes Address 2141 Tydings Hall Email amholmes@umd.edu Extension 5-1684
Unit College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Name Kim Nickerson Address 2141 Tydings Hall Email knick@umd.edu Extension 5-7599
Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Name Gene Ferrick Address 2300B Symons Hall Email gene@umd.edu Extension 5-2316
Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Name Dean Kitchen Address 2318 Symons Hall Email dkitchen@umd.edu Extension 5-2314
Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Name Arlene Manguiat Address 2320 Symons Hall Email arlenet@umd.edu Extension 5-2319
Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Name Stephanie Peters Address 2326 Symons Hall Email speters@umd.edu Extension 5-2083
Unit College of Education Name Kimberly Griffin Address 3232 Benjamin Building Email kgriff29@umd.edu Extension 5-2871
Unit College of Education Name Hakim Scott Address 1308L Benjamin Building Email dhscott@umd.edu Extension 5-9263
Unit College of Information Studies Name Kibbi Henderson Address 2110 Patuxent Building Email kibbihen@umd.edu Extension 5-2035
Unit College of Information Studies Name Renee Hill Address 4121A Hornbake Library Email rfhill@umd.edu Extension 5-9445
Unit College of Journalism Name Vanessa Nichols-Holmes Address 2202A Knight Hall Email vnholmes@umd.edu Extension 5-2388
Unit Division of Administration Name Karol Salisbury Address Artemesia Building, Suite 200 Email ksalisbu@umd.edu Extension 5-3962
Unit Division of Information Technology Name Meredith Lee Address 2109E Patuxent Building Email mprice2@umd.edu Extension 5-5556
Unit Division of Information Technology Name Marcio Oliveira Address 2116 Patuxent Building Email marcio@umd.edu Extension 5-5190
Unit Division of Research Name Adrienne Newman Address 2126 Lee Building Email anewman1@umd.edu Extension 5-0915
Unit Division of Research Name Jeffrey Snider Address 2126B Lee Building Email jsnider@umd.edu Extension 5-0916
Unit Division of Student Affairs Name Earl Cabellon Address 2108 Mitchell Building Email ecabell@umd.edu Extension 4-8432
Unit Division of Student Affairs Name James McShay Address 2108 Mitchell Building Email jmcshay@umd.edu Extension 4-8428
Unit Division of University Relations Name Nicole P. Jenkins Address 2112 Seneca Building Email njenkin1@umd.edu Extension 5-9398
Unit Intercollegiate Athletics Name Cynthia Edmunds Address 2606 Xfinity Center Email cedmunds@umd.edu Extension 4-47048
Unit Maryland Fire & Rescue Institute Name Audrey E. Williams Address 4500 Campus Drive Email aburke1@umd.edu Extension 6-9907
Unit President’s Office Name Mashanda Mosley Address 4205 Toll Physics Building Email mymosley@umd.edu Extension 5-5795
Unit School of Architecture, Planning, & Preservation Name Ingrid Farrell Address 1200 Architecture Building Email ifarrell@umd.edu Extension 5-6310
Unit School of Business Name Wilbur Chung Address 3417 Van Munching Hall Email wchung@umd.edu Extension 5-8967
Unit School of Business Name Bobvita “Vita” Salters Address 2416 Van Munching Hall Email bsalters@umd.edu Extension 5-9571
Unit School of Engineering Name Akua Asa-Awuku Address 2144 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building Email asaawuku@umd.edu Extension 5-8527
Unit School of Engineering Name Hugh A. Bruck Address 2110 Martin Hall Email bruck@umd.edu Extension 5-8711
Unit School of Public Health Name Amanda Grimes Address 2242C School of Public Health Building Email agrimes@umd.edu Extension 5-2443
Unit School of Public Health Name Erin McClure Address 2242M School of Public Health Building Email elmc@umd.edu Extension 5-2437
Unit School of Public Policy Name Patricia Bory Address 2100 Van Munching Hall Email pbory@umd.edu Extension 5-4435
Unit School of Public Policy Name Cristina Goncalves Address 3224 School of Public Policy Email cgoncal1@umd.edu Extension 5-5002
Unit Undergraduate Studies Name Jacqueline Kautzer Address 2110 Marie Mount Hall Email kautzer@umd.edu Extension 5-9354
Unit University Human Resources Name Sarah Babineau Address 1100 Chesapeake Building Email sbabinea@umd.edu Extension 5-3596
Unit University Human Resources Name Karen McDonald Address 1100 Chesapeake Building Email kmcdonal@umd.edu Extension 5-5650
Unit University Libraries Name Nneka Chisholm-Edwards Address 7105A McKeldin Library Email ncedward@umd.edu Extension 5-9127

Revised September 13, 2022