Skip Navigation. Skip to content Subscribe Report a Hate-Bias Incident

Equity Council

The Equity Council serves as an advisory group to the President and supports the longstanding and continuous goal of the University of Maryland to be a national leader in recruiting and retaining a diverse community of faculty, staff, and students.

Search & Selection Guidelines

Download the Equity Guidelines For Search & Selection PDF

Equity Council Membership

University of Maryland's Equity Council Person's list and contact
Name Address Unit Email Extension
Name Linda Aldoory Address 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall Unit College of Arts & Humanities Email laldoory@umd.edu Extension 5-7364
Name Sarah Babineau Address 1100 Chesapeake Building Unit University Human Resources Email sbabinea@umd.edu Extension 5-3596
Name Patricia Bory Address 2100 Van Munching Hall Unit School of Public Policy Email pbory@umd.edu Extension 5-4435
Name Laurie Brown Address 1122 Symons Hall Unit College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Email lbrown11@umd.edu Extension 5-8778
Name Hugh A. Bruck Address 2110 Martin Hall Unit School of Engineering Email bruck@umd.edu Extension 5-8711
Name Kathy Cavanaugh Address 1102 Francis Scott Key Hall Unit College of Arts & Humanities Email kcav@umd.edu Extension 5-2116
Name Wilbur Chung Address 3417 Van Munching Hall Unit School of Business Email wchung@umd.edu Extension 5-8967
Name Georgina Dodge Address 2411B Marie Mount Hall Unit Office of Diversity & Inclusion Email gdodge1@umd.edu Extension 5-6810
Name Cynthia Edmunds Address 2606 Xfinity Center Unit Intercollegiate Athletics Email cedmunds@umd.edu Extension 4-7048
Name Ingrid Farrell Address 1200 Architecture Building Unit School of Architecture, Planning, & Preservation Email ifarrell@umd.edu Extension 5-6310
Name Gene Ferrick Address 2300B Symons Hall Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Email gene@umd.edu Extension 5-2316
Name Kimberly Griffin Address 3232 Benjamin Building Unit College of Education Email kgriff29@umd.edu Extension 5-2871
Name Amanda Grimes Address 2242C School of Public Health Building Unit School of Public Health Email agrimes@umd.edu Extension 5-2443
Name Kibbi Henderson Address 2110 Patuxent Building Unit College of Information Studies Email kibbihen@umd.edu Extension 5-2035
Name Latoya Hicks Address 1122 Symons Hall Unit College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Email lhicks12@umd.edu Extension 5-2935
Name Renee Hill Address 4121A Hornbake Library Unit College of Information Studies Email rfhill@umd.edu Extension 5-9445
Name Ann Holmes Address 2141 Tydings Hall Unit College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Email amholmes@umd.edu Extension 5-1684
Name Jacqueline Kautzer Address 2110 Marie Mount Hall Unit Undergraduate Studies Email kautzer@umd.edu Extension 5-9354
Name Dean Kitchen Address 2318 Symons Hall Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Email dkitchen@umd.edu Extension 5-2314
Name Rythee Lambert-Jones Address 3100 Chesapeake Building Unit Division of Administration and Finance Email rljones7@umd.edu Extension 5-5648
Name Meredith Lee Address 2109E Patuxent Building Unit Division of Information Technology Email mprice2@umd.edu Extension 5-5556
Name Lisa Lepore Address 2112 Seneca Bldg. Unit Division of University Relations Email lmlepore@umd.edu Extension 5-2532
Name Arlene Manguiat Address 2320 Symons Hall Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Email arlenet@umd.edu Extension 5-2319
Name Erin McClure Address 2242M School of Public Health Building Unit School of Public Health Email elmc@umd.edu Extension 5- 2437
Name Karen McDonald Address 1100 Chesapeake Building Unit University Human Resources Email kmcdonal@umd.edu Extension 5-5650
Name Mashanda Mosley Address 4205 Toll Physics Building Unit President’s Office Email mymosley@umd.edu Extension 5-5795
Name Adrienne Newman Address 2126 Lee Building Unit Division of Research Email anewman1@umd.edu Extension 5-0915
Name Vanessa Nichols-Holmes Address 2202A Knight Hall Unit College of Journalism Email vnholmes@umd.edu Extension 5-2388
Name Kim Nickerson Address 2141 Tydings Hall Unit College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Email knick@umd.edu Extension 5-7599
Name Marcio Oliveira Address 2116 Patuxent Building Unit Division of Information Technology Email marcio@umd.edu Extension 5-5190
Name Terry Owens Address B0224 McKeldin Library Unit University Libraries Email towen@umd.edu Extension 4-1328
Name Stephanie Peters Address 2326 Symons Hall Unit College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences Email speters@umd.edu Extension 5-2083
Name Norman Pruitt Address 1122 Symons Hall Unit College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Email npruitt@umd.edu Extension 5-8778
Name Bobvita “Vita” Salters Address 2416 Van Munching Hall Unit School of Business Email bsalters@umd.edu Extension 5-9571
Name Hakim Scott Address 1308L Benjamin Building Unit College of Education Email dhscott@umd.edu Extension 5-9263
Name Kimberly J. Schmidt Address 2101C Van Munching Hall Unit School of Public Policy Email kschmidt@umd.edu Extension 5-6335
Name Jeffrey Snider Address 2126B Lee Building Unit Division of Research Email jsnider@umd.edu Extension 5-0916
Name Brooke Supple Address 2108M Mitchell Building Unit Division of Student Affairs Email bsupple@umd.edu Extension 4-8437
Name Timea M Webster (Council Admin) Address 2417 Marie Mount Hall Unit Office of Diversity and Inclusion Email twebste1@umd.edu Extension 5-6810
Name Audrey E. Williams Address 4500 Campus Drive Unit Maryland Fire & Rescue Institute Email aburke1@umd.edu Extension 6-9907

Revised September 29, 2021