Skip Navigation. Skip to content Donate Subscribe Report an Incident

Diversity Officers

Diversity Officers are responsible for providing diversity education and training, overseeing climate assessments, and supporting diversity-related recruitment/retention, programming, and evaluation efforts within their respective units. Diversity Officers also collaborate on campuswide diversity initiatives.

Diversity Officers
Division, College or School Name and title Email address
Division, College or School Athletics Department Name and title Resa Lovelace, Associate Athletic Director, Student-Athlete Development and Inclusive Excellence Email address rlove9@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Name and title Amanda Shaffer, Diversity Officer Email address shaffer9@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Arts & Humanities Name and title GerShun Avilez, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Email address avilez@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Arts & Humanities Name and title Thayse Lima, Assistant Professor Email address tlima@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Name and title Kim Nickerson, Assistant Dean Email address knick@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Education Name and title Mary Taylor-Lewis, Senior Coordinator, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion & Diversity Officer Email address mktlewis@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Education Name and title Rossina Zamora Liu, Assistant Professor Email address rzliu@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Information Studies Name and title Renee Hill, Principal Lecturer Email address rfhill@umd.edu
Division, College or School College of Journalism Name and title Alexis Victoria Ojeda-Brown, Program Coordinator for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Email address aojedabr@umd.edu
Division, College or School Division of Administration & Finance Name and title Dannielle Glaros, Assistant Vice President & Chief of Staff Email address dglaros@umd.edu
Division, College or School Division of Information Technology Name and title Tripti Sinha, Assistant Vice President Email address tsinha@umd.edu
Division, College or School Division of Student Affairs Name and title Yvette I. Lerma Jones, Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Email address ylerma@umd.edu
Division, College or School Division of Student Affairs Name and title James McShay, Assistant Vice President Email address jmcshay@umd.edu
Division, College or School Division of University Relations Name and title Nicole P. Jenkins, Director, Human Resources and Talent Management Email address njenkin1@umd.edu
Division, College or School Graduate School Name and title Christopher Pérez, Director, Office of Graduate Diversity and Inclusion Email address cperez6@umd.edu
Division, College or School Graduate School Name and title Evelyn Cooper, Assistant Dean and Chief of Operations Email address ecooper@umd.edu
Division, College or School Office of the President Name and title Mashanda Mosley, Staff Ombuds Officer Email address mymosley@umd.edu
Division, College or School School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation Name and title Clara Irazábal, Professor & Director, Urban Studies & Planning Program Email address irazabal@umd.edu
Division, College or School School of Business Name and title Joseph P. Bailey, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs Email address jpbailey@umd.edu
Division, College or School School of Engineering Name and title Akua A. Asa-Awuku, Professor & Associate Dean for Diversity and Equity Email address asaawuku@umd.edu
Division, College or School School of Engineering Name and title Hugh Bruck, Professor & Associate Dean Email address bruck@umd.edu
Division, College or School School of Public Health Name and title Erin McClure, Chief of Staff Email address elmc@umd.edu
Division, College or School School of Public Policy Name and title Alana Hackshaw, Associate Clinical Professor Email address hackshaw@umd.edu
Division, College or School Undergraduate Studies Name and title Georgette Hardy DeJesus, Executive Director of Pre-College Programs Email address dejesus@umd.edu
Division, College or School University Libraries Name and title Nneka Chisholm-Edwards, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer Email address ncedward@umd.edu

Last updated: May 1, 2024