Skip Navigation. Skip to content Donate Subscribe Report an Incident

Diversity Officers

Diversity Officers are responsible for providing diversity education and training, overseeing climate assessments, and supporting diversity-related recruitment/retention, programming, and evaluation efforts within their respective units. Diversity Officers also collaborate on campus-wide diversity initiatives.

University Divisions

Diversity Officers from University Divisions
Division Name Title
Division Administration & Finance Name Dannielle Glaros Title Assistant VP & Chief of Staff
Division Athletic Department Name Cynthia Edmunds Title Chief Diversity Officer
Division Information Technology Name Tripti Sinha Title Assistant VP
Division President’s Office Name Mashanda Mosley Title Staff Ombuds Officer
Division Research Name Janelle Solange Gabriel Title Director of Finance and Administration
Division Student Affairs Name Erin Iverson Title Director of Administrative Operations
Division Student Affairs Name James McShay Title Assistant VP
Division University Relations Name Nicole P. Jenkins Title Assistant Director for Human Resources

Colleges and Schools

Diversity Officers from Colleges and Schools
Colleges and Schools Name Title
Colleges and Schools Agriculture and Natural Resources Name Amanda Shaffer Title Diversity Officer
Colleges and Schools Architecture, Planning and Preservation Name Dr. Clara Irazábal Title Professor & Director, Urban Studies & Planning Program
Colleges and Schools Arts and Humanities Name Dr. GerShun Avilez Title Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Colleges and Schools Behavioral and Social Sciences Name Dr. Kim Nickerson Title Assistant Dean
Colleges and Schools Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences Name Dr. Gerald S. Wilkinson Title Professor & Associate Dean
Colleges and Schools Education Name Dr. Bridget Turner Kelly Title Associate Professor
Colleges and Schools Education Name Dr. Rossina Zamora Liu Title Assistant Professor
Colleges and Schools Education Name Dr. Tracy Sweet Title Assistant Professor
Colleges and Schools Engineering Name Dr. Akua A. Asa-Awuku Title Professor & Associate Dean for Diversity and Equity
Colleges and Schools Engineering Name Dr. Hugh Bruck Title Professor & Associate Dean
Colleges and Schools Graduate School Name Dr. Christopher Pérez Title Director
Colleges and Schools iSchool Name Dr. Renee Hill Title Principal Lecturer
Colleges and Schools Journalism Name Luis Jaime Valderrama Title Interim Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Program Coordinator
Colleges and Schools Libraries Name Nneka Chisholm-Edwards Title Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
Colleges and Schools Public Health Name Erin McClure Title Chief of Staff
Colleges and Schools Public Policy Name Dr. Alana Hackshaw Title Associate Professor
Colleges and Schools Undergraduate Studies Name Dr. Georgette Hardy DeJesus Title Executive Director of Pre-College Programs