Skip Navigation. Skip to content Donate Subscribe Report Hate-Bias

TerrapinSTRONG Across Campus

TerrapinSTRONG Representatives

Each college, school and division has appointed its own TerrapinSTRONG representative(s) to spearhead the initiatives within that unit. These individuals dedicate time on top of their other responsibilities to run committees, create curricula and ensure TerrapinSTRONG is represented across every unit on campus in a meaningful way.

table of all terrapin strong representatives
Office Affiliation Name Email
Office Affiliation A. James Clark School of Engineering Name Ramsey Jabaji Email rjabaji@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Name Heather Satterfield Email hbuchan1@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Name Amanda Shaffer Email shaffer9@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Arts & Humanities Name Audran Downing Email audran@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Arts & Humanities Name Trevor Parry-Giles Email tpg@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Name Kim Nickerson Email knick@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Name Katherine Russell Email krussell@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Computer, Mathematical, & Natural Sciences Name Gene Ferrick Email gene@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Computer, Mathematical, & Natural Sciences Name Stacia Woycheck Email woycheck@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Education Name Andrea Norris Email anorris@umd.edu
Office Affiliation College of Journalism Name Aaron Vogel Email agvogel@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of Administration Name Anne Martens Email amartens@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of Information Technology Name Meredith Lee Email mprice2@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of Research Name Denise Clark Email djclark@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of Research Name Dawn Roy Email droy1@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of Student Affairs Name Earl Cabellon Email ecabell@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of Student Affairs Name Tony Randall Email jrandall@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Division of University Relations Name Nicole Jenkins Email njenkin1@umd.edu
Office Affiliation iSchool Name Kate Izsak Email kworboys@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Office of the President & Finance Name Kanitta (Ann) Tonggarwee Email kctongga@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Office of the Senior Vice President & Provost Name Laura Rosenthal Email lrosent1@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Office of Undergraduate Studies Name Rhea Nedd Email rnedd@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Office of Undergraduate Studies Name Marchelle Payne-Gassaway Email mpayne@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Robert H. Smith School of Business Name Victor C. Mullins Email vmullins@umd.edu
Office Affiliation School of Architecture, Planning, & Preservation Name Madlen Simon Email mgsimon@umd.edu
Office Affiliation School of Public Health Name Erin McClure Email elmc@umd.edu
Office Affiliation School of Public Policy Name Nina Harris Email nharris@umd.edu
Office Affiliation University Libraries Name Nneka Chisholm-Edwards Email ncedward@umd.edu
Office Affiliation Name Email

Current Initiatives

Each college, school and division has its own TerrapinSTRONG onboarding initiatives to highlight how the vision and values of TerrapinSTRONG are reflected in their daily work. As we continue developing TerrapinSTRONG programs, we will link to specific unit pages for more information about their initiatives.

TerrapinSTRONG Overview

TerrapinSTRONG Onboarding Logistics

Onboarding Goals, Course Content and Information

Learn More About Onboarding

About TerrapinSTRONG

Why TerrapinSTRONG was started by President Pines and its history.

Learn More About TerrapinSTRONG